Thu. 1 Jul, 2021

The Dana Landry Trio

All day
Dana Landry - Piano  /  Erik Applegate - Bass  /  Brian Claxton - Drums

Performing, rec...

Live Jazz Denver

Fri. 2 Jul, 2021

Zach Rich Quintet: Hard Bop

All day

Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers have profoundly shaped the ways in which jazz musicians listen...

Live Jazz Denver

Sat. 3 Jul, 2021

Peter Sommer Quartet: In the Shadow of the Colossus (July)

All day

Peter Sommer, tenor saxophone, Steve Kovalcheck, guitar, Seth Lewis, bass, Dru Heller, drums

The...

Live Jazz Denver, Peter Sommer Quartet

Sun. 4 Jul, 2021

Independence Day Holiday Closure

All day

So our staff may honor the Independence Day holiday, Nocturne will be closed from September J...

Wed. 7 Jul, 2021

Sundae + Mr. Goessl

All day

Sundae + Mr. Goessl

We are delighted to welcome Seattle area super-stars Sundae + Mr. Goessl bac...

Sundae + Mr. Goessl live

Thu. 8 Jul, 2021

The Dana Landry Trio

All day
Dana Landry - Piano  /  Erik Applegate - Bass  /  Michael D'Angelo - Drums

Performing, ...

Live Jazz Denver

Fri. 9 Jul, 2021

The Gabriel Mervine Quintet

All day
Alex Heffron - guitar, Tom Amend - piano
Patrick McDevitt - bass, Dru Heller - drums

Gabriel Me...

Live Jazz Denver, Gabriel Mervine Trumpet

Sat. 10 Jul, 2021

Peter Sommer Quartet: In the Shadow of the Colossus (July)

All day

Peter Sommer, tenor saxophone, Steve Kovalcheck, guitar, Seth Lewis, bass, Dru Heller, drums

The...

Sun. 11 Jul, 2021

The Ben Markley Trio Celebrates Black American Composers

All day
Nocturne welcomes the Ben Markley Trio to the stage as they celebrate the works of great Black ...

Wed. 14 Jul, 2021

The Jack Dunlevie Trio

All day

W2 are delighted to welcome Jack Dunlevie to the stage as he plays the works of Oscar Peterson a...

Denver Jazz

Thu. 15 Jul, 2021

The Wil Swindler Quartet

All day

Wil Swindler - alto, Ben Markley - piano, Seth Lewis - bass, Jim White - drums

Wil Swindler is a...

Live Jazz Denver

Fri. 16 Jul, 2021

Greg Gisbert and Rico Jones honor Kenny Dorham

All day

This series aims to pay homage to the art and life of trumpeter and composer Kenny Dorham. Known ...

Sat. 17 Jul, 2021

Peter Sommer Quartet: In the Shadow of the Colossus (July)

All day

Peter Sommer, tenor saxophone, Steve Kovalcheck, guitar, Seth Lewis, bass, Dru Heller, drums

The...

Sun. 18 Jul, 2021

The Jenna McLean Quartet

All day
Steve Kovalcheck - guitar, Erik Applegate - bass, Brian Claxton - drums

Jenna McLean is a jazz v...

Live Jazz Denver

Wed. 21 Jul, 2021

Rich Chiaraluce Quintet plays Cannonball

All day
Featuring: Al Hood - trumpet, Jeff Jenkins - piano, Ken Walker - piano, Todd Reid - drums

This s...

Denver Jazz Club, Rich Chiaraluce

Thu. 22 Jul, 2021

The Dana Landry Trio

All day
Dana Landry - Piano  /  Erik Applegate - Bass  /  Jim White - Drums

Performing, recordin...

Denver Jazz Club

Fri. 23 Jul, 2021

Alex Heffron: Connecting Flights

All day
Daryl Gott - Alto Sax, Taylor Clay - Tenor Sax
Alex Heffron - Guitar, Tony Golden - Bass, Mike...

Sat. 24 Jul, 2021

Peter Sommer Quartet: In the Shadow of the Colossus (July)

All day

Peter Sommer, tenor saxophone, Steve Kovalcheck, guitar, Seth Lewis, bass, Dru Heller, drums

The...

Sun. 25 Jul, 2021

Annie Booth Trio

All day

Acclaimed Denver pianist/composer Annie Booth will be joined on stage by Matt Smiley on bass an...

Live Jazz Denver, Annie Booth

Wed. 28 Jul, 2021

Rich Chiaraluce Quintet plays Cannonball

All day
Featuring: Greg Gisbert - trumpet, Jeff Jenkins - piano, Ken Walker - piano, Todd Reid - drums
...

Thu. 29 Jul, 2021

The Dana Landry Trio

All day
Dana Landry - Piano  /  Erik Applegate - Bass  /  Jim White - Drums

Performing, recordin...

Denver Jazz Club

Fri. 30 Jul, 2021

Greg Gisbert and Rico Jones honor Kenny Dorham

All day

This series aims to pay homage to the art and life of trumpeter and composer Kenny Dorham. Known ...

Sat. 31 Jul, 2021

Peter Sommer Quartet: In the Shadow of the Colossus (July)

All day

Peter Sommer, tenor saxophone, Steve Kovalcheck, guitar, Seth Lewis, bass, Dru Heller, drums

The...

Categories

Nocturne Jazz

Copyright © Nocturne - 1330 27th Street Denver, CO 80205 - 303.295.3333 - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Photography is courtesy of Armando Martinez Photography (opens in a new tab)